Finding Housing in Hamilton      > Back to Welcoming Newcomers

Maps: The City of Hamilton provides an interactive map that allows you to see residential areas, farming and business areas, where to find licenced child care centres, parks, health clinics, social services, and more http://map.hamilton.ca

 

*J Hamilton, all 3 synagogues, and all the Jewish schools are located in West Hamilton. Many of Hamilton’s Jewish people live in the west part of the city, or in Dundas or Ancaster.

 

If you would like to buy a house or condominium in Hamilton, these real estate agents would be pleased to help you find what you are looking for:

Baya Vertes

bayavertes@gmail.com

(905) 719-3034

 

Tanis Hall and Jordan Guest

tanis@tanishall.com; jordan@tanishall.com  

(905) 648-4451

 

Paul Ciardullo

Effort Trust Brokerage

paulc@efforttrust.ca

(905) 528-8956

 

Sarit Zalter

(905) 522-3300

 

Judy Rosen

judyrosen@royallepage.ca

(905) 648-4451

 

Matt DeMarchi

Keller Williams Real Estate

(905) 975-8434

 

Kyle Foster

Kyle@thefostergroup.ca

(905) 304-3303


Judi Caplan 

judi@judicaplan.com

(905) 522-1110

 

Bill Beattie

Royal LePage State Realty Brokerage  

bill@billbeattie.com

(905) 977-8823

Larry Szpirglas

larryszpirglas@royallepage.ca

(905) 648-4451

 

Marsha and Jay Brandes

thebrandesteam@remaxescarpment.com

(905) 304-3303

In addition, if you decide that you would like to live close to the Orthodox synagogue (Adas Israel) and/or the Hamilton Hebrew Academy you would be best to contact Rabbi Dani Green (rabbidgreen@gmail.com) because the synagogue has some houses for rent in the neighbourhood.

 

How to find a housing subsidy or Low Income Housing:

https://www.hamilton.ca/moving-hamilton/housing-options/low-income-housing

 

How to find a place to rent - In addition to Facebook Marketplace, you might find these websites helpful in your search:
https://www.zumper.com/apartments-for-rent/hamilton-on

https://www.effortrentals.com 
https://www.greenwin.ca/apartments-for-rent/cities/hamilton

 

Community Calendar

UP-COMING EVENTS

Oct

05

Oct

06

Build A Community SUKKAH

Temple Anshe Sholom 215 Cline Street North
Hamilton, ON L8S 2A1

Oct

06

Get Social with us!

Follow us on: Facebook  |  Twitter Instagram